Skip to content

So I have this Blog…

September 27, 2011

The big summer vacation blog project is on hold for a moment because all of the pictures have been downloaded onto my precious iPad, which refuses to talk to my PC, which means they are stuck there, which means i need to compose that project on the iPad itself, and I’m having fits getting the images to move around the way I want them to.

Which is no excuse for neglecting the home of the Hellions.  Fact is I’m just lazy. And not a little bit timid,  or intimidated by the prospect of writing more than I do.  I need to get over that for a few reasons, not the least of which is letting down my readers, both of them!

Inspired by one of my favorite bloggers, Greta Christina , I’ve decided to undertake a radical blogging project: Post something every day of the month of October.  And not just a link or two, but an actual fill up the page blog post every day of the month.  While I intend to stay as close as I can to the blog’s original mission, I’m sure there will be some stuff from left field over the course of the month.

The goal, I suppose, is that thru exercising my writing muscles intensely for a month, I will come out of it with a much broader writing skill set. And hopefully it will leave me in better shape to tackle the next big project… Nanowrimo



2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2011 5:33 am

    If you wait too long, you will never get around to doing it, ya know??? just sayin…. LOL

Trackbacks

  1. International Blasphemy Rights Day… was yesterday. « Raising Hellions

Have an opinion?

