Skip to content

SAHD Blog Rolling!

October 5, 2012

As I have pointed out before, I’m not good at this blogging thing. It’s not just that I’m incredibly lazy, or that I struggle to right because my dyslexia makes it mentally  taxing to sit and type at the computer.  I also miss the little things. For instance, when I published yesterdays piece, WordPress opened up a little window on the left and reminded me that I had not added any tags to the post and that was a very important blog thing to do and maybe I aught to add some and here are some suggestions based on the content of your post that we track with secret algorithms and or perhaps gremlins.

One of the suggested tags was SAHD, which is hip Dad language for “Stay at Home Dad”, as opposed to “Gets to Go to Work at a Job with other Adults Dads” or GGWAAJADS.  And they also suggested some other WordPress blogs that also used the Tag.  O Joy of Joys! I’ve found my tribe!

  • Me Vs Gavin : A hilarious blog by Dylan about  his awesome tyke Gavin.
  • Mommy Man : The Blog of  Jerry Mahoney, who is a real life writer person who has been published by the New York Times ffs!  He is also hilarious!
  • Daddy in a Strange Land : Jason Sperger’s blog, another smart SAHD  who is also dealing with the transition to preschool and the pressure to fill the new time.
  • Honest Errors : Novelist Richard Hellinga, another fucker who is a much better writer than I.

There are more of course, but these four are a good taste. I’ll be checking in on them more often now!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2012 1:58 pm

    Thanks for the link! Glad to have found your blog!

    • blotzphoto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 6:21 pm

      Your welcome, the feeling is mutual.

Have an opinion?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 617 other followers

